Weinstein reading scripts

25 November, 2010

Michelle Williams

Michelle Williams Harvey Weinstein

Speaking from London, where his company is producing “My Week With Marilyn,” about a little-known relationship between a young man and Marilyn Monroe, Weinstein avowed he’s returned to what he knows best. “I didn’t read ‘Juno’ or ‘Slumdog Millionaire’ and I was only coming to the festivals to make my presence known,” he said, referring to the two independent hits snatched by rival Fox Searchlight. “Now, I realize the strongest thing I can do for my company is read 15 scripts a week.”
To fund operations and make movies, the company is now reliant upon revenue from its remaining catalog of 108 films and new releases and a $50-million credit facility.

Leave a Reply

